Board of center

Scientific Board

The Scientific Advisory Board of the SIX Research Center is an independent assessor of the research scope of all the programs of the SIX Center and assures that the research directions are in line with the world’s research trends. Apart from recommendations on the future scope of the research, the Board evaluates the scientific quality of research within all the programs of the Center as well as the scientific and application outputs.

  • Prof. Erich Leitgeb, Technische Universität Graz
  • Dr. Markus Dettenhofer, CEITEC
  • Prof. Ing. Peter Farkaš, DrSc., FEI STU Bratislava
  • Prof. RNDr. Vladimír Aubrecht, CSc., CVVOZE Research Center, Brno University of Technology
  • Ing. Pavel Krečmer, Ph.D., Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Brno University of Technology
  • Ing. Petr Sadovský, Ph.D., Research Centre of Information Technology, Brno University of Technology
  • Ing. Martin Trtílek, Photon Systems Insitruments
  • doc. Ing. Pavel Horský, Ph.D., ON Semiconductor
  • Ing. Kamil Pítra, Ph.D., Military research institute