Research council

Managing Board

The SIX Managing Board is a collective body which takes the strategic decisions and determines the aims in further development of SIX. The Managing Board has seven members, delegated based on their functions. The SIX Managing Board has the following members:

Dean of Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication (Chair of the Managing Board):
Prof. RNDr. Vladimír Aubrecht, CSc.;

Director of the Center:
doc. Ing. Martin Slanina, Ph.D.;

Vice-Rector for Research and Creative Activities, Brno University of Technology:
Prof. Ing. Lubomír Grmela, CSc.;

Representatives of partner companies:
Ing. Otto Vodvářka, Rohde & Schwarz – Praha, s.r.o.;
Ing. Leoš Dvořák, Siemens;

Representatives of academic institutions:
Univ. Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Techn. Markus Rupp, Vienna University of Technology;
doc. Ing. Milan Polívka, Ph.D.; Czech Technical University in Prague;